A Boy and his Giant

The Iron Giant is definitely a movie that deserves more attention. I would even go so far as to say that it’s the best non Disney animated movie I’ve seen. For those who don’t know, The Iron Giant is the story of a boy from the 50’s who finds a mysterious giant robot and does whatever he can to conceal it. Funny thing about the movie is that it didn’t really have to be animated. I think the main reason it was, is because it would have been too difficult to pull off in live action. While I was alive in 1999, I can’t recall whether I saw it in theaters. Regardless, it’s another one of my most thought after childhood movies. The story is very unique and investing. Vin Diesel gives an impressive performance as the giant. Really its only problem is that nobody remembers it. But I do, so please check it out.

The Iron Giant protects Hogarth

Leave a Reply

