So Fetch

I’ll admit I wasn’t expecting much from Mean Girls before I watched it. I assumed it would be like any other teen movie. Then I watched it and I still didn’t get it. The movie felt like a lot to process. Then over time I started understand it better and now it’s one of my all time favorite teen movies. I must have seen the movie at least 20 times since I’ve watched it. I even bought the movie on DVD (which is not something I normally do). I’m sure at this point everyone knows at least one thing about the movie. Mean Girls is able to balance over the top situations with relatable one. The movie is endlessly quotable. “That is so fetch”, “You go Glenn Cocco”, and “On Wednesday’s we wear pink” being examples. I would even say that Regina George is the greatest movie mean girl of all time. It’s also Lindsay Lohan’s best performance (before she lost it). So, don’t let anything keep you from watching it. Mean Girls is so fetch!

The Plastics strut down the hallway

P.S. I am not trying to make fetch happen.

Leave a Reply

