Tasteless

Ironic that a movie about food can be so tasteless. Obviously I’m talking about Sausage Party. Warning this movie contains strong adult content. Well that probably didn’t stop some moronic parents from taking their children to see it. It may be animated, but its Rated R for crying out loud!!! Adults only! But enough about that. When I first heard about this movie I thought, really. There hasn’t been a successful R Rated animated movie since South Park: Bigger, Longer, and Uncut. How is this supposed to work in a market saturated with animated movies that cater to both kids and adults. However, once I found out that the movie was about living food I was a little curious. Then I saw the “red band trailer” and everything became clear. So is it any good. Well yes and no. While I do get the cleverness of the story and I did get a few chuckles out of it. It’s just not my kind of movie. Seth Rogen’s brand of highly offensive, disgusting, goes to far humor is just too much for me to enjoy it. Don’t get me wrong I do laugh at raunchy humor. It’s just the offensive stuff that I can’t get past. I would not recommend this to anyone and I can not stress this enough, NOT FOR CHILDREN!!!

The food discovers a shocking secret

Leave a Reply

