The President’s Girlfriend

Well it’s Presidents Day. I thought I’d review a presidential movie. So I chose to review The American President (and I ain’t talkin Trump). No I mean the 1995 movie The American President. I first watched the movie in my Junior year government class. Honestly if it wasn’t for that I probably would never have seen it. This is actually a very charming movie about the personal life of the President. It brings up interesting questions like “what if the President was dating?” An interesting scenario that would only be worse in this day in age. Even if you’re not that into politics, I’m sure you’ll enjoy the romance, humor, and subtext.

Leave a Reply

