Giant Spiders… Enough Said

Eight Legged Freaks, the perfect blend of cheese and over the top animal attacking. It’s definitely my second favorite spider themed movie from 2002. I didn’t see it theaters, but me and my mom watched it several times on vhs. My brother has a fear of spiders so I had to convince him that it was tame enough to watch (and it is tame). The movie tries to emulate B movie horror. Which in my opinion, it succeeds. I just have fun with it. A diverse collection of spiders gets contaminated with toxic waste and grows to enormous size. What’s not to like? If you like either spiders, bad cgi, or David Arquette. Then you’ll love this movie.

Chris sprays a spider in the face

Leave a Reply

