Do Re Mi Fa Sol La Ti Do

Unlike most people, I didn’t see The Sound of Music as a kid. No I actually saw the movie two years ago. Before then I had no idea what the movie was even about. The title doesn’t really leave any indication as to what it’s about. After I did watch the movie, I was surprised. I instantly fell in love with the songs and the story. The story being about a former nun who becomes a governess (a woman employed to teach children in a private household) to seven wealthy children. I was actually surprised by how dramatic the movie got during the third act. Which is about the Von Trapp family attempting to escape Nazi controlled Austria. At its heart, The Sound of Music is a love story. Not just between two people, but between music. It will definitely make you want to sing. It’s a feel good movie that’s well worth the 3 hour investment.

Leave a Reply

