What are You… Chicken

Chicken Run is a movie I remember fondly as a child. It was the first stop motion animated movie I saw. Back then I never even heard of Wallace and Gromit. It’s kinda strange that Chicken Run came before a Wallace and Gromit movie. I guess I would view Chicken Run as an experiment that worked. The characters are well rounded, the story is simple but deep, and the animation is of course flawless. I’m happy that Chicken Run came out when it did. I can’t imagine my childhood without it. So take flight and enjoy.

The chickens gather around Rocky (center)

Leave a Reply

