Needs More God

When I first heard they were going to make an adaptation of the story of Noah, I was happy. Unlike the story of Jesus or the story of Moses, Noah hadn’t been done to a cinematic scale before. There have been imitators like Evan Almighty or 2012, but not the straightforward story in the “Book of Genesis”. Then I found out Russell Crowe was going to star and I was even more optimistic. However after I found out they were going to cut the word God out of the movie I was not pleased. So I and the rest of my family decided not to see it in theaters. Don’t get me wrong, the effects are phenomenal, and they really captured the scale of the the Ark. It’s just, if you’re going to make a christian Bible picture then it’s probably best not to cut out that part of your audience. The reason movies like The Ten Commandments and Ben-Hur worked in the past is because they knew what they were doing and they didn’t apologize for it. Quality and morals are the most important things biblical movies today need to learn. There’s just too much weirdness in Noah.

Noah closes the Ark

Leave a Reply

