You Can’t Handle the Truth

A Few Good Men is one of a few courtroom dramas that I will rewatch. I first saw the movie in my high school government class. I’m so glad I did, but not because I think I’d never see it. I probably would have ended up seeing it as part of the Tom Cruise marathon I did. Anyway, what is the plot exactly? Well, A Few Good Men is about a trial that takes place after a military hazing goes wrong. Most people only remember the famous quote “You can’t handle the truth”. While the whole movie is building to that line, it’s the fascinating court case and well written dialogue that drew me in. Also side note, the movie is only rated R for language. So even if you find courtroom dramas boring, I’m sure this will be the one exception.

 

Leave a Reply

