Earth Dies, Matt Damon Lives

Titan A.E. is fairly underrated. I saw it in theaters when I was a kid. Back then my dad used to take me and my brother to just about everything. I’m not sure why we saw this one. If there’s any movie that makes no sense in animation it’s this one. The tone isn’t entirely kid friendly (earth blows up 3 minutes into the movie). Still it tries to emulate other sci-fi movies like Star Wars or Star Trek. It’s definitely original in its approach, but I think it just think it came out at the wrong time and should have been live action. Serious animated movies are a hard sell. Looking back on it though I would say it deserves a cult following. You might get into it.

The Drej destroy the earth

Leave a Reply

