7 Year Old Man

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button has a brilliant concept. I have often wondered what it would be like to age in reverse. As soon as I found out about the movie I was curious (no pun intended). That was back before I showed interest in dramas. Still I knew I needed to see it. The biggest strength about the movie is its special effects. They flawlessly made Brad Pitt look like an old man and at each stage of his life. Without looking too digital. My only complaint would be the running time. Some people compare it to Forrest Gump, but there’s no comparison. It’s about as unique a movie as you can get. So far nobody has tried to imitate it. That’s what makes it a must watch.

Benjamin (right) learns how to walk

Leave a Reply

