(Girlish Laugh)

Amadeus is quite a surprising movie. Back when I was in Middle School, I watched three different musicals in music class. 6th grade I watched Oliver!, 7th grade I watched West Side Story, and 8th grade (you guessed it) I watched Amadeus. Amadeus stands out the most because it’s not a “musical” musical. Amadeus is the story of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, told from the perspective of his rival Antonio Salieri. As it turns out, Mozart had a sense of humor which includes a goofy laugh. If you’re familiar with classical music like I am, then you’ll love hearing it in the movie. Sure the movie is sort of dated, but I don’t see it as a hindrance. It’s still very engrossing.

Leave a Reply

