That’s Cold

Like many other movies I’ve seen as a child, Snow Dogs is a very difficult movie to hate. I know it’s a bad movie, but there’s a goofy charm to it that makes it tolerable. Snow Dogs is about a Miami dentist who inherits sled dogs. Unfortunately, it was the movie that derailed Cuba Gooding Jr.’s career. That’s probably enough of a reason to avoid it. Still, through child’s eyes, I found it fairly entertaining. My only criticism is the third act. Which I found boring. All I’ll say is, Snow Dogs is okay for little kids. Especially if they like either snow or dogs.

Barb (left) shows Ted (right) his snow dogs

Leave a Reply

