Nearly Wrecked Jim Carrey’s Career

The Cable Guy is the dark tale of a sadistic cable guy who just wants to be your friend. People were shocked, critics hated it, and Jim Carrey’s career really could have ended. Still, call me crazy, but I actually really like it. In my opinion, Jim Carrey is as good as he ever was in the 90’s. Sure the movie is dark, but I’ve seen darker. Heck, I wouldn’t even call the movie mean spirited. It’s just a very weird movie to watch. I’d even say that it’s clever in it’s portrayal of people who are obsessed with TV. I’ll just say that The Cable Guy is probably not the best when you compare it to other more lighthearted Jim Carrey movies. See it and judge for yourself.

Chip (the cable guy) examines a wall

Leave a Reply

