No Wire Hangers!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there. I thought I’d review a movie about mothers that my own mother had seen. So I immediately thought of the movie Mommie Dearest. Mommie Dearest is an over the top nightmare about the motherhood of Joan Crawford. Told from the perspective of her adoptive daughter Christina. Faye Dunaway is way overacting in her portrayal. Almost to comedic levels. The movie itself isn’t completely awful, it’s just handled poorly. I first heard of the movie when my mom told me about her experience seeing the movie. She saw it with her two friends, who made the experience even more hilarious by acting out how bad it was. She calls it a guilty pleasure, so bad it’s bad. A movie like Mommie Dearest really makes me appreciate how lucky I am to have such an amazing mother. A mother who loves me no matter what. Love you mom. ❤️

Leave a Reply

