It Really Tied the Room Together

The Big Lebowski is one of the most bizarre movies you can watch. The plot is basically, a man and his bowling buds get caught up in a kidnapping ransom situation. All because some guy peed on his rug (well it did tie the room together). Fun fact, The Big Lebowski was actually the first Coen Brothers movie that I saw. I saw it a month ago. I knew that the movie had a major fanbase of people that are crazy about it. I am not one of those people. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good movie. The characters (especially “The Dude”) are very unique, it’s unpredictable, and can be very funny. My main complaint would be something that was addressed by the films narrator. Which is “do you have to use so many cuss words?” So while it may not be my all time favorite movie, I can see the appeal. It’s just like my opinion man.

“Yeah, well, you know, that’s just, like, your opinion, man”

Leave a Reply

