Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now

Cats Don’t Dance is pure purrfection. Like many other non-disney movies, Cats Don’t Dance is great but underrated. It’s about the movie industry. Told from the perspective of anthropomorphic animals. It’s an odd movie for sure. I mean, the villain is an evil version of Shirley Temple. The songs are catchy, especially the end song “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now.” I first saw the movie when I was really young, but it didn’t really stick. I figured I didn’t like it. So I saw it many years later and I loved it. In case you’ve never heard of Cats Don’t Dance, give it a watch. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Danny (left) and Sawyer (right) dance together

Leave a Reply

