I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers is one of the most significant musicals ever made. It’s also one of my mom’s favorite movies. It proved that even manly men could sing and dance. It’s about a man who seeks a wife in a local town, because he wants someone who can teach his six brothers some manners. Each brother has an alphabetical name and is named after someone in the Bible. So it will help to keep track of their names. Later in the movie, the six younger brothers court (kidnap) six women in the town so that they can marry them. Which leads to several crazy antics. Seven Brides for Seven Brothers is a fun classic. Not too serious, and just the right amount of heart.

Leave a Reply

