The Birth of Evil

Rosemary’s Baby is one of the most disturbing movies I’ve ever seen. Second only to The Exorcist. Which means it accomplished its goal. Being a christian, I was thoroughly disturbed by the films focus on devil worshipers. There’s another more personal reason why I find it disturbing, but I’d rather not say what it is. Rosemary’s Baby is about a woman named Rosemary who (unbenounced to her) gets chosen to be the mother of the anti-christ. Most of the movie is focused on the brutal birth cycle. As well as the conspiracy that revolves around the people responsible. It’s well acted, it was the first horror movie to win an Oscar for acting, and it’s been considered to be one of the best horror movies of all time. Like many other movies I’ve seen before, Rosemary’s Baby is not a movie I want to see again. Trust me, once is enough.

Rosemary tries to kill her baby

Leave a Reply

