The Show Must Go On

I’ve never been to a concert before. Until then, Michael Jackson’s This is it is the closest thing to me going to a concert. More about that later. I grew up knowing very little about Michael Jackson. I, like most people my age, knew more about the controversies surrounding him. Somehow I just never listened to his music growing up. It wasn’t until after Michael Jackson passed away, that I decided to educate myself. My mom decided to introduce me and my brother to all of his greatest hits. Needless to say, I fell in love with all of his songs. “Billie Jean”, “Beat it”, “Bad”, “Thriller”, “Black or White”, “Smooth Criminal”, “Man in the Mirror”, etc. Every song turned me into an instant fan. Which made his loss all the more devastating. I remember the day very clearly, but I also remember the concert that was planned. Which leads back to my original statement. Michael Jackson’s This is it is probably the most unique movie I’ve seen in theaters. It was made because the people responsible for the concert didn’t want Michael’s hard work to go to waste. I’m sure if MJ were alive today, he would be proud of the final result. Seeing it in theaters was a good idea, because it was a fun time. I couldn’t resist singing and dancing. R.I.P. Michael Jackson.

Leave a Reply

