I’m Dadman

Happy Father’s Day everyone. In honor of fathers everywhere, I thought I’d review Mr. Mom. Before Michael Keaton was Batman he was Mr. Mom. The story of a working man and his stay at home wife. Everything changes when he loses his job and she gains a job. While Mr. Mom seems like a normal premise, to have a mother with a job and a father staying at home with the kids. Back then it was almost unheard of. Of course the dad has a difficult time adjusting to the current situation. He finds a way to do it in his own fatherly way. Mr. Mom is funny, but also relatable. I myself went through a similar situation. My mom worked at a hotel for about 3 years. My dad was the one who looked after us for most of the day. It wasn’t always easy, but my dad knew what he was doing. Movies like Mr. Mom show me just how important dads are.

Jack (left) stirs his coffee with his baby’s milk

Leave a Reply

