Kid Stuff

Disney’s The Kid is a movie about a man who receives a visit from the 8 year old version of himself. Have you ever watched a movie and had really comforting thoughts about it? That’s how I feel when I watch Disney’s The Kid. I remember watching the movie late at night as a kid. Far from perfect, but I still like it. It’s a simple story that’s harmless enough for kids. It makes me wonder what I would do if I were in this situation. There are lots of things I would have told my younger self if I had the chance. But we can’t change the past. We can only learn from it, and make a better future. Holy Smokes!

Leave a Reply

