Just a Flesh Wound

I’m just gonna start off by saying that Monty Python and the Holy Grail is not the funniest movie I’ve ever seen. It’s funny yes, but not like laugh out loud funny. More like casual chuckling. Maybe I just don’t get the subtle british humor. Monty Python was a british comedy group that used to have a show called Monty Python’s Flying Circus. Obviously I never watched it. This movie on the other hand, has so much acclaim that I had to watch it. Monty Python and the Holy Grail has something to do with King Arthur. I’m still not entirely sure what the movies about. The most memorable thing about it is the quotes. From “It’s just a flesh wound” to “Your mother was a hamster.” The quotes are the best thing about the movie in my opinion. Monty Python and the Holy Grail may not be for me, but I’m sure you’ll like it. So I’m gonna say it’s worth watching.

Leave a Reply

