That’s the Right Answer!

Slumdog Millionaire is just the kind of movie I like to see win Best Picture. It’s premise is so good that I can’t believe nobody’s thought of it before. Basically the premise is this, an indian kid from the slums wins Who Wants to be a Millionaire? (Indian Edition). How you may ask? It turns out that every question he’s asked has something to do with his life experience. It’s truly a one of a kind idea. Normally I don’t watch foreign films (technically this isn’t a foreign film), but Slumdog Millionaire held my attention beginning to end. I was even surprised to know that the movie is about two brothers. I can relate, because I have a brother. I would also compare the movie to Pinocchio, in the way that it has more than one villain. Each one more despicable than the last. The most important thing however is the love story which transcends decades. I guarantee you won’t see a more uniquely different Best Picture winner. Slumdog Millionaire is a winner in every language. Jai Ho!

Leave a Reply

