Freeform it

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones still haunts me to this day. Well not really, but hear me out. At least once or twice a year I go to see a movie by myself. Sometimes its a good idea and sometimes it isn’t. The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones is without a doubt the worst movie I’ve gone to see by myself. I didn’t even tell anyone I saw it. It was so bad in fact, that I stopped going to see movies by myself for 3 years (luckily Nerve was a good movie). So why did I go to see this movie. Well this was around the time that major young adult franchises were coming out. I just wanted at least one of them to myself. The other franchises were too big to be ignored by anyone else. The Mortal Instruments was just underground enough for me to see it without drawing any attention. I’ve forgotten pretty much everything that happened in the movie. All I can say is that it has something to do with people hunting vampires, werewolves, and demons. The movie bombed and all sequels were cancelled. Though there has been a well received TV series called Shadowhunters on Freeform. I haven’t seen it yet, but maybe it will renew my interest in this series. Until then, The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones will remain a bad dream for me.

Leave a Reply

