On the Brink of Oblivion

Oblivion was definitely not a movie I was planning on seeing in theaters. I was on a three day weekend at school and I had nothing to do. So I remembered the movie that was playing at the time, Oblivion. I knew nothing about, but I figured it looked interesting enough to go see. My brother was in school at the time, so I saw it by myself. I’m glad I did, because I loved it. Tom Cruise was never my top choice of actors to see a movie for, but this was the movie that made me re-examine his work. I can’t even talk about the premise without giving a lot away. Let’s just say that the movie is filled with plot twists. All of which were unexpected. The action is as good as I’d expect from Tom Cruise and It’s also a very intimate sci-fi movie, with a lot of practical effects. I highly recommend it.

Oblivion

Jack Harper follows his mission

Leave a comment